Andrew Jordan


Andrew Jordan’s motorsport career began in 2003 in the Junior Rallycross Championship. He went on to win the winter series in his first season and became BTRDA Junior Rallycross Champion the following year. Further success in the discipline followed until he made the switch to the BTCC in 2008. That year, he drove a Eurotech/John Guest Racing Honda Integra and placed 13th overall with two podiums. In 2009, Jordan made history at Donington Park behind the wheel of his VX Racing Vauxhall Vectra, becoming the youngest driver ever to score a BTCC pole position.

‘AJ’ matured as part of the family-run Pirtek Racing squad into one of the fastest and most consistent touring car drivers around, winning the Independents’ title in 2012 before going one better over the course of a stunning 2013 campaign to clinch the overall BTCC Drivers’ crown.

Jordan’s championship defence in 2014 hit the rails after a mid-season shunt at Snetterton, and he eventually finished fifth in the standings. He switched to MG in 2015 and tallied five podiums to conclude proceedings in fifth once again.

For 2016, Jordan took the Pirtek brand to Motorbase as he looked to add another title to his mantle in a Ford Focus ST. He duly produced the goods with a third Independent Drivers‘ Championship and two race wins.

AJ made the switch to West Surrey Racing in 2017, bringing Pirtek backing across with him once again, to rear-wheel drive BMW machinery at BMW Pirtek Racing. Jordan scored three victories – at Brands Hatch, Oulton Park and Rockingham. He finished the season ninth in the standings. He returned for a second campaign as part of the same team in 2018, ending the year fifth in the standings with a race win notched at Knockhill.

BMW and WSR entered a trio of new 3 Series’ in 2019, and once again, Jordan represented the blue corner at BMW Pirtek Racing – his long-time partners continuing their support. Achieving more victories than any other driver that season, he finished the season as runner-up to BMW stablemate Colin Turkington after battling for honours throughout the year.

Jordan makes the transition to a factory-backed BMW driver for the 2020 season.

Instagram: @andrewjordanracing

Season Results

Event Session Position
Brands Hatch Indy Qualifying 4th
Race 1 15th
Race 2 1st
Race 3 24th
Donington Park Qualifying 16th
Race 1 DNF
Thruxton Qualifying 3rd
Race 1 1st
Race 2 1st
Race 3 17th
Croft Qualifying 1st
Race 1 1st
Race 2 1st
Race 3 8th
Oulton Park Qualifying 4th
Race 1 3rd
Race 2 2nd
Race 3 4th
Snetterton Qualifying 7th
Race 1 5th
Race 2 3rd
Race 3 5th
Thruxton 2 Qualifying 13th
Race 1 12th
Race 2 7th
Race 3 10th
Knockhill Qualifying 3rd
Race 1 2nd
Race 2 1st
Race 3 DNF
Silverstone Qualifying 14th
Race 1 10th
Race 2 8th
Race 3 8th
Brands Hatch GP Qualifying 3rd
Race 1 8th
Race 2 2nd
Race 3 4th

Driver Info

Nationality: British
Date of Birth: 24th May 1989
Place of Birth: Sutton Coldfield, Staffordshire
Lives in: Lichfield, Staffordshire
Team: Team BMW
Car: BMW 330i M Sport

BTCC Debut: Brands Hatch, 2008

BTCC Races: 355
BTCC Wins: 26
BTCC Podiums: 74
BTCC Poles: 7
BTCC Fastest Laps: 20

Driver Titles

2016 Dunlop MSA BTCC Independent Drivers Championship
Dunlop MSA BTCC Drivers Championship
2013 Dunlop MSA BTCC Independent Drivers Trophy
2012 Dunlop MSA BTCC Independent Drivers Trophy
2007 British Rallycross Supercar Championship
2005 British, BTRDA & Super Series junior rallycross championships
2005 Ginetta Winter series
2004 BTRDA Junior Rally Championship
2003 Winter Junior Rallycross Championship

Driver Gallery

no images were found

2019 Top Three Drivers


Latest Tweets