View Full Version : messages
bigred
3rd Jan 2010, 07:38 PM
anyone else getting spam offering cheap music as pm.s
kezbabybabe
3rd Jan 2010, 09:26 PM
I haven't had any, however I would suggest reporting any to the Editors of the site, so that they can moderate accordingly. :cool:
mattlovestbs
4th Jan 2010, 01:18 PM
anyone else getting spam offering cheap music as pm.s
I had that - I deleted it, and refused to give the sender a read confirmation.
hoppers30040
9th Jan 2010, 01:57 PM
anyone else getting spam offering cheap music as pm.s
yeah they clam there from austrilla i had it and got rid of it
Editor1
29th Jan 2010, 05:52 PM
Folks: if you get a dodgy message just delete straight away. Same as if you got one in your inbox at work or whatever. Their usernames and/or the topic of their post/thread/PM usually give them away.
Quite how anyone's life becomes so dull and meaningless that they'd want to become a spammer is beyond me. Quite sad, really.
Ed1
dava
30th Jan 2010, 12:07 AM
yup got one the other day, looks like spam bots to me
KostaCR
31st Jan 2010, 12:11 AM
I've recieved a message from a user called Serendipity...
It is exactly the same message that i got on the Club Scuderia forum from exactly the same username.
God they get about!
RWD
17th Feb 2010, 11:36 PM
I havnt been on here for well over a year and I recived this PM from someone called SupportAdmin-
Dear, Ron Doe;GarethHowell;St. Paul;RWD;martinlabatts!
A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://securitytool2010.com/Ron Doe;GarethHowell;St. Paul;RWD;martinlabatts
If you do not pass this test�* we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).
----------------------------------------------------
Forum Administration www.btcc.net.
I assume this is spam and I hope not from a Admin, or I might have to complain lol.
pogopat
17th Feb 2010, 11:48 PM
I got this one too, funny how a site admin is a junior member located in the us, spamtastic matey
bigred
18th Feb 2010, 06:43 PM
got that one too today
dava
18th Feb 2010, 07:40 PM
just need to add a simple yes no question to the registration page and it will cut down on these spam bots getting easy access to the forum
judas priest
21st Feb 2010, 07:11 PM
I've recieved a message from a user called Serendipity...
It is exactly the same message that i got on the Club Scuderia forum from exactly the same username.
God they get about!
i got that one too what the hell was that about?????????????????
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.