Essex-based has raced in the BTCC since 2010, when team owner Shaun Hollamby campaigned a Volkswagen Golf Mk5. For 2011, the squad signed Tom Onslow-Cole, but a split between team and driver at Oulton Park saw Hollamby and Martin Byford conclude the season.

For 2012, the BTCC’s sole VW Golf was piloted by Ollie Jackson, who scored points in all but two of the race meetings contested. subsequently found a new challenge in the series, contesting the Jack Sears Trophy element of the 2013 season for teams running older S2000-specification entries. Scoring several class victories in the early part of the campaign with BTCC stalwart James Kaye, the long-serving Golf was given an apt send-off at the Brands Hatch finale, as Hollamby took the car to class victory in the first race of the day.

The team stepped up to NGTC machinery in 2014 with a newly-acquired Ford Focus, driven by race-winner Dave Newsham. The combination paid dividends as Newsham achieved a maiden podium for at Knockhill.

Reigning Renault UK Clio Cup Champion Mike Bushell took to the driving seat in 2015, while the team made headlines by running the first disabled driver in BTCC history when Nic Hamilton joined the fray as a guest entry from Croft onwards.

With the Focus having been sold to Stewart Lines, Jackson returned to the fold to pilot an Audi S3 in 2016 – although he frequently found himself in the wrong place at the wrong time during a luckless campaign.

For the first time, with Cobra Exhausts ran a two-Audi operation in the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship in 2017, with reigning Renault UK Clio Cup champion Ant Whorton-Eales joining Jackson. In 2018, Jackson will make his return after what was a best season to date last year – a highlight being pole and leading for the first time at Croft. Sam Smelt, ex of British F4, will be racing alongside the AmD stalwart in the second Audi S3 Saloon.

Instagram: @amd_tuning

Team Stats

Team: with Cobra Exhausts
Car: Audi S3 Saloon
Team Members: Ollie Jackson, Sam Smelt
Drivers: 2
First Season: 2010

Races: 253
Wins: 0
Podiums: 2

Fastest Laps: 0

Team Info

Team Principal: Shaun Hollamby
Phone:  01708 861827
Team Address: AmD Tuning, Unit 6, Cliffside Trade Park, Motherwell Way, West Thurrock, Essex, RM20 3LE


AmD Tuning




Latest Tweets