Eurotech Racing celebrated its 25th anniversary in 2013 with its first outright BTCC Drivers’ title. The team was managed by Mike Jordan, who raced for the squad in 2006, with his son Andrew driving alongside for the first time in 2008.

After a season competing for the factory Vauxhall VX Racing outfit in 2009, Andrew returned to the family team in 2010. That year also saw Pirtek come on-board as title sponsor, and with this backing the team rose to championship-winning stature over the following three campaigns.

Independent Teams’ and Drivers’ Champions in 2012, Andrew Jordan and Pirtek Racing went one better in 2013 to triumph outright in one of the most exciting BTCC battles to-date. The team returned in 2014 with Jordan and Martin Depper, with the former featuring strongly over the first half of the season and winding up fifth overall.

2015 saw Jeff Smith rejoin the BTCC with Eurotech on both driving and operational duties, lining up alongside Depper. In the older-specification Honda Civic, the pair chalked up 40 points-scoring positions between them. They remained for 2016, garnering regular points in the latest-spec Honda Civic Type R.

For 2017, Jack Goff replaces Depper alongside owner/driver Smith.

Season Results


2013 BTCC Drivers, Independent Drivers & Teams championships
2012 BTCC Independent Drivers & Teams championships

Team Stats

Team: Eurotech Racing
Car: Honda Civic
Team Members: 2
Drivers: Jeff Smith, Martin Depper
First Season: 2006

Races: 340
Wins: 16
Podiums: 54

Fastest Laps: 19

First Win: 2010
Constructors Wins: 0
Championship Wins: 1

Team Info

Team Principal: Marvin Humphries
Phone: –
Team Address: Unit H, Riverside Ind. Est. Fazeley, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B78 3RW


Latest Tweets