Having purchased the assets from Team HARD in 2013, the squad went on to make its full debut in the series the following season.

Running under the Chrome Edition Restart Racing banner, the team entered two Volkswagen CCs in 2014 for double BTCC champion Alain Menu and Aron Smith, and Insignias for Warren Scott and Jack Goff. Smith took two victories.

The fledgling outfit rose further up the grid in 2015 after scooping the stellar signings of two-time title-winners Colin Turkington and Jason Plato, who joined Scott and Smith in a VW quartet. Plato ran Gordon Shedden close in the championship decider at Brands Hatch, ultimately winding up just four points shy of his Honda rival.

BMR claimed an impressive ten triumphs in 2015 the switch was made to a quartet of new, factory-backed rear-wheel drive Subaru Levorg GTs in what was Subaru’s BTCC debut campaign.

Silverline Subaru BMR Racing had a Jekyll and Hyde 2016. The team endured a tough start to the season as they got to grips its new machinery. Come Oulton Park, though, they found their form. Turkington took a race one win – a first of five for him (Oulton Park, Croft, Snetterton and a Brands Hatch finale double). Meanwhile, Jason Plato scored a podium hat-trick in Cheshire and a brace of podiums at Croft before winning on his 500th BTCC start at Knockhill. The pair were both in overall Drivers’ Championship contention heading into the final weekend of the season as one of eight drivers in with a chance of taking the spoils.

This year, after a strong second half of 2016, eyes will surely be on the Subaru squad to be competing right at the sharp end.

Season Results

Team Stats

Team: Adrian Flux Subaru Racing
Car: Levorg GT
Team Members: Jason Plato, Ashley Sutton, James Cole, Josh Price
Drivers: 4
First Season: 2013

Races: 110
Wins: 18
Podiums: 49

Fastest Laps: 16

First Win: Oulton Park (8 June 2014)
Constructors Wins:
Championship Wins:

Team Info

Team Principal: Mark Turner
Phone:  01763 281673
Team Address: Owls Farm, Buntingford, Hertfordshire, SG9 9PL


Team Images

Sorry, no images found


Latest Tweets