Power Maxed Racing first joined Britain’s premier motorsport series in 2014, with former sportscar racer Chris Stockton taking to the wheel of a Chevrolet Cruze before the squad expanded to a two-car operation for Renault UK Clio Cup runner-up Josh Cook and BTCC race-winner Dave Newsham the following year. The team achieved a podium finish at Rockingham and consistently challenged inside the top ten.

A new driver line-up was signed for 2016, in the shape of Hunter Abbott and Kelvin Fletcher. It was a mixed campaign, with a handful of mid-points finishes the best results along the way.

Ahead of 2017, PMR announced that Vauxhall would be returning to the fray as a Manufacturer, with its new Astra replacing the team’s Chevrolet. Tom Chilton joined the factory effort and scooped silverware on the opening weekend, whilst team-mate Senna Proctor was crowned champion in the ultra-competitive Jack Sears Trophy at the end of an impressive rookie season.

Proctor took a first BTCC race win at Brands Hatch in 2018, winding up a creditable 12th in the overall classification, as new team-mate Josh Cook picked up a brace of victories and four further podium finishes on his way to sixth in the standings. Power Maxed TAG Racing concluded the campaign a best-yet third in the Teams’ table – tied on points with second-placed Halfords Yuasa Racing.

In 2019, Jason Plato returned to Vauxhall machinery and was joined by Rob Collard in an all-new driver line-up for Sterling Insurance with Power Maxed Racing. The pair powered their way to fifth in the Teams’ Championship, with Plato winning the final race of the season.

Throughout the 2020 season the team used the year as an opportunity to recognise the talents of a number of drivers from the upper echelons of British motorsport, as well as support the championship through these unprecedented times.

Adrian Flux with Power Maxed Racing made its BTCC return with stalwart Jason Plato partnered by series returnee Dan Lloyd in 2021, with Plato celebrating his 600th BTCC race start with the squad.

For the 2022 campaign, CarStore Power Maxed Racing’s BTCC line-up sees fan favourite Michael Crees make his series return alongside Ash Hand as he makes his debut in Britain’s premier motorsport series.


Season Results

Ash Hand

Donington ParkQualifying19th
Race 118th
Race 217th
Race 323rd
Brands Hatch IndyQualifying13th
Race 111th
Race 2DNF
Race 321st

Michael Crees

Donington ParkQualifying18th
Race 114th
Race 215th
Race 316th
Brands Hatch IndyQualifying17th
Race 112th
Race 2DNF

Team Stats

Team: CarStore Power Maxed Racing
Car: Vauxhall Astra
Drivers: Michael Crees & Ash Hand
First Season: 2014

Races: 201
Wins: 4
Podiums: 17

Poles: 2
Fastest Laps: 10
Points: 1226

Team Info

Team Principal: Martin Broadhurst
Phone: 01789 330668
Team Address: Automotive Brands Building, 30 Bidavon Industrial Estate, Bidford, B50 4JN


Power Maxed



Latest Tweets

2022 Driver Standings Full Standings