BTCC on TV

NEXT EVENT

BTCC on TV

The Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship enjoys unrivalled and unprecedented television coverage in the UK thanks to its long-standing partnership with the ITV television network.

ITV will continue to screen the BTCC live and free-to-air until at least 2026 after the latest contract was signed between Britain’s biggest motorsport series and the UK broadcasting giant – making it the largest TV contract in the BTCC’s history and also the longest sports broadcasting contract into which ITV4 has ever entered.

The network continues its current broadcast arrangements in 2021, which features at least seven hours of live coverage from each race day, although due to the COVID-19 situation and delays to the sporting season, events may be broadcast across ITV1, ITV2, ITV3 and/or ITV4. Highlights programmes will also continue to be aired on ITV4 and ITV, whilst qualifying will be shown via ITV’s dedicated BTCC website – www.itv.com/btcc.

All transmissions will be streamed as-live via itv.com/btcc with highlights programmes available to watch via the ITV Hub. The ITV Hub app will also screen live coverage and highlights for mobile and tablet devices.

The BTCC also enjoys extensive coverage overseas, including MotorTrend screening highlights in North America. A multitude of networks such as Speed, ESPN and FOX are among those that ensures that Britain’s biggest motor sport series is broadcast across six continents throughout each season. Viewers in these regions should check local listings for latest broadcast dates and times.

Race weekend scheduling will be updated throughout the 2021 season: 

ITV4 & ITV4 HD’s LIVE broadcast times for all ten 2021 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship events are as follows: 

Thruxton: Sunday 9 May 10.50AM – 18.15PM
Snetterton: Sunday 13 June 11.00AM – 18.15PM
Brands Hatch Indy: Sunday 27 June 11.00AM – 18.25PM (PLEASE NOTE: ITV3)
Oulton Park: Sunday 1 August – TBC
Knockhill:
Thruxton:
Croft:
Silverstone National:
Donington Park:
Brands Hatch GP: 
 
 
ITV4 & ITV4 HD Highlights programmes (90 minutes) for all ten events are currently scheduled as follows. Highlights are also available on the ITV Hub seven days after each event for the following 30 days:
 
Thruxton:  Saturday 15th May – 12.00PM and Sunday 16th May – 07.05AM
Snetterton: Saturday 19th June –  11.30AM and Sunday 20th June – 07.05AM
Brands Hatch Indy: Saturday 3rd July – 08.00AM and Sunday 4th July – 09.30AM
Oulton Park:
Knockhill:
Thruxton:
Croft:
Silverstone National:
Donington Park:
Brands Hatch GP: 
 
 
ITV and ITV HD Highlights programmes (90 minutes) for all ten events are currently scheduled as follows:
 
Thruxton: Wednesday 19th May – 23.40PM
Snetterton: Wednesday 23rd June – 23.45PM (ITV only) and Thursday 24th June – 23.55PM (STV only)
Brands Hatch Indy: Wednesday 7th July – 23.50PM (ITV only) and Tuesday 13th July –  00.35AM (STV only)
Oulton Park:
Knockhill:
Thruxton:
Croft:
Silverstone National:
Donington Park:
Brands Hatch GP: 

 

itv.com/btcc broadcasts LIVE and across devices for all ten 2021 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship events, including Saturday qualifying sessions at itv.com/btcc/qualifying-live (timings of which to be updated in the round-by-round scheduling above): 

Thruxton: Saturday 8 May itv.com/btcc – from 14.35PM 
Snetterton: Saturday 12 June itv.com/btcc – from 14.30PM
Brands Hatch Indy: Saturday 26 June itv.com/btcc – from 15.05PM
Oulton Park: Saturday 31 July itv.com/btcc – from TBC
Knockhill:
Thruxton:
Croft:
Silverstone National:
Donington Park:
Brands Hatch GP: 
 
 
BTCC on MotorTrend Channel (all times are ET):
 
The BTCC is included as part of the new Wide World of Speed motorsports block on the MotorTrend Channel in the United States:
 
Thruxton: Friday 22nd May – 4PM 
Snetterton: Friday 25th June – 4PM
Brands Hatch Indy: Friday 16th July – 4PM
Oulton Park: Friday 20th August – 4PM
Knockhill: Friday 3rd September – 4PM
Thruxton: Friday 24th September – 4PM
Croft: Friday 22nd October – 4PM
Silverstone National: Friday 10th December – 4PM
Donington Park: Friday 14th January – 4PM
Brands Hatch GP: Friday 21st January – 4PM
 
All shows will have at least one re-air (details TBC)
 

 

Facebook

Latest Tweets

2021 Driver Standings Full Standings