Sam Osborne


Sam Osborne navigated his way to the BTCC via single-make series the MINI CHALLENGE and Renault UK Clio Cup, with a brief stint in Radical racing in-between.

A multiple race-winner in MINIs, Osborne finished fourth in the Cooper category in 2010 and replicated that result in the headlining JCW class in both 2011 and 2012. He returned to the championship in 2015 and 2016 – placing just outside the top ten in the standings on both occasions – before switching to Clios as he continued to learn the ropes of tin-top racing, establishing himself as a regular top ten challenger in the TOCA support series.

Osborne made his BTCC debut in 2019 with series newcomer EXCELR8 Motorsport, completing the team’s two-car MG6 GT entry and scoring points on the team’s home turf at Snetterton.

In his sophomore BTCC campaign, Osborne tackled fresh challenges in his MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square Honda Civic Type R (FK2), securing two top ten finishes.

Having moved to Racing with Wera & Photon Group in 2021, Osborne continued in the Motorbase Performance-backed Ford Focus ST in 2022, under the Apec Racing with Beavis Morgan banner alongside Ollie Jackson. He kicked off the year with his best qualifying performance of the year and would conclude the campaign fourth in the highly-competitive Jack Sears Trophy battle.

In 2023, we see Osborne join NAPA Racing UK’s line-up, as part of the Motorbase Performance-run squad’s expanded four-car line-up.


Season Results

Donington Park NationalQualifying19th
Race 117th
Race 23rd
Race 3DNF
Brands Hatch IndyQualifying23rd
Race 114th
Race 210th
Race 314th
Race 113th
Race 29th
Race 320th
Race 121st
Race 218th
Race 320th
Oulton ParkQualifying18th
Race 1DNF
Race 223rd
Race 314th
Race 19th
Race 215th
Race 317th
Race 118th
Race 217th
Race 313th
Donington Park GPQualifying15th
Race 115th
Race 215th
Race 39th
SilverstoneTop ten showdown10th
Race 18th
Race 217th
Race 317th
Brands Hatch GPQualifying21st
Race 118th
Race 2DNF
Race 317th

Driver Info

Nationality: British
Date of Birth: 24 March 1993
Place of Birth: Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Lives in: Nottinghamshire
Team: NAPA Racing UK
Car: Ford Focus ST

BTCC Debut: Brands Hatch Indy, 2019

BTCC Races: 147
BTCC Wins: 0
BTCC Podiums: 1
BTCC Poles: 0
BTCC Fastest Laps: 0
BTCC Points: 113

Driver Titles

Driver Gallery

2023 Drivers


Latest Tweets

2023 Driver Standings Full Standings